Scottish Team Lightning Championship

Bon Accord entered two teams in the 2016 Scottish lightning championships held at Dunfermline on Sunday 27th March 2016.

The B team consisting of Anthony Bourached,  Neil Irving, Tariq Pasha and Callum Smith scored 8/20 in the preliminary round, and then scored 12.5/20 in the second final, finishing half a point behind the winners Crouching Tigers.

The A team comprised International Master Dominik Csiba, Adam Bremner, Murad Abdulla, and Daniel Maxwell. Having comfortably qualified for the main final they faced several very strong teams – particularly Hamilton (winners for the previous 13 consecutive years), Edinburgh and Dundee. In spite of this Bon Accord triumphed and are 2016 Scottish lightning champions.

Congratulations to Adam and the team.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s